Hawaii Five-O

Hawaii Five-O is an American police procedural drama series produced by CBS Productions and Leonard Freeman. Set in Hawaii, the show originally aired for 12 seasons from 1968 to 1980, and continues in reruns. Jack Lord portrayed Detective Lieutenant Steve McGarrett, the head of a special state police task force which was based on an actual unit that existed under martial law in the 1940s. The theme music composed by Morton Stevens became especially popular. Many episodes would end with McGarrett instructing his subordinate to "Book 'em, Danno!", sometimes specifying a charge such as "murder one".

TitleHawaii Five-O
First Air DateSeptember 20th, 1968
Last Air DateApril 5th, 1980
GenresAction & Adventure, Drama
Production CompaniesLeonard Freeman Production, CBS Television Studios
ProducersBob Sweeney, Philip Leacock, Bill Finnegan, Leonard Katzman, Leonard Freeman, Larry Stewart
Number of Seasons12 Seasons
Number of Episodes284 Episodes
Plot Keywordspolice, hawaii, car chase, wo fat
Jack Lord
Jack Lord
Det. Steve McGarrett
Richard Denning
Richard Denning
William Smith
William Smith
/* */